Shipping domestically (Canada to Canada)

Hello my fellow Canadian Ebay Members:

I am new to Ebay and I am looking forward to sell hookah pipes and accessories. I am based in Toronto, Canada.

The package size would be anywhere between 2 lbs to 30 lbs.  

My biggest concern is about shipping.

What shipping method is the best to use for domestic shipment that is from Canada to Canada? I am looking in having tracking number for each shipment so that there is no confusion according to Ebay I believe when dealing with lost packages

Additionally how do I know how much would insurance cost for a product?

I will be offering free shipment since I am a new seller and have no ratings. By offering free shipment, Ebay will award 5 stars for shipping and handling

Since I will be offering free shipping, this will bring me to my next question. How do I know how much shipping will cost since there will be different combinations of what customers might want me to ship.

In another point, I am launching an ecommerce website for selling hookah pipes and accessories this September shipping only to Canada. I am looking to register with a courier company (UPS or Canada Post) to integrate their pricing in my website.

Is it cheaper to use my account with the courier company which I am going to register to or use ebay shipping labels which I read in the help section they offer for discounted prices.

My aim is to build a long term relationship with the courier company so that I can enjoy better rates down the line and have discounts on shipping which I can pass to my customer.

At the moment I am not that much experienced, I would like to stick shipment only to Canada since I believe shipping outside to Canada will result me to fill lots of paperwork’s and also I would not know how much shipping will cost since I do not have a concrete package size for each categories.

Any help/input in the above different topics will be greatly appreciated

Thank you

Message 1 of 7
latest reply