Paying for shipping labels

I am desperate for some help and better information! I have contacted ebay by phone twice today and once by chat. 

A couple days ago I started selling on ebay, I have an etsy shop though so I have some online selling experience. I noticed this morning there was notification that my bank needed to be verified. So I checked my bank and there were no microdeposits to list. I call customer service they tell me it takes a few days sometimes...ok whatever. 

Then I sell an item, I was pretty excited! Then when I went to deal with shipping I noticed at the bottom that my funds are being held until October 1. So I contact by phone again to see what can be done, I was told that if I list the tracking the hold will most likely be lifted. So I  ship the item off, provide tracking and its still being held. Then I make another sale! Again excited, but now starting to worry because I can't keep paying for shipping all over North America out of my own pocket while funds continue to be held. 

I contacted online chat help, and the guy I spoke with pretty much just explained to me what I already knew and offered no help. 

If I purchase a shipping label on ebay while my funds are being held can I use those funds to pay for the shipping? It doesn't give me that option it just says when I go to print shiping label that I will be charged once I print the label.  I know I can't keep paying for shipping, I will run out of money and I will get negative feedback which will just be a nasty circle that never ends and I will be listed as a bad seller, even though I am not! 

PLEASE HELP!!!

Message 1 of 14
latest reply
13 REPLIES 13

Microdeposits are tricky because of currency exchange. Also a problem: Tangerine Bank.

Managed Payments is needed to transfer money to your checking account.