how do i create feedback links to send to my buyers

ogaeda-0
Community Member

So I have made several sales with overdue feedbacks from the buyers. I have sent some of them a reminder to leave feedback on my account. None of them have left anything yet. My question is how do I create a link to include in my feedback reminder message so they can just click on it and leave the feedback? Any suggestion will be greatly appreciated. Thanks in anticipation for your suggestions

Message 1 of 11
latest reply
3 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions

Hello,

I have never heard that you can create a link for feedback.  As far as I know, feedback reminders are sent from eBay after the sale. 

I have been selling on eBay for over 11 years and on average, 30% of buyers leave feedback.  I find that when you provide great service, buyers tend to leave feedback or if they are not happy.  Always give buyers a reason to leave you feedback by providing them with a positive experience, example, if you shipped their item within one day of receiving payment, maybe send them a hand written note thanking them for their business.  simple things like that might leave a positive impact which would lead them to give feedback. 

Good luck

View solution in original post

Message 2 of 11
latest reply

Feedback is optional and it really isn't a good idea to ask for it. Some buyers get annoyed by it and some who may not have planned on leaving bad feedback may do so when asked for feedback.  It does get frustrating when you are trying to build up feedback but all you can really do is wait.

Message 4 of 11
latest reply

You are welcome.