Ebay's Global Shipping prices are way too high.

brif1
Community Member

I have been buying from Ebay since 2002. I have made hundreds upon hundreds of purchases and spent thousands of dollars but I have noticed in the past six to eight months or so that the prices of US shipping has gone "sky high" to the point where I am frustrated, dissappoited and discouraged with buying from thr US. I am now looking to China where shipping costs are much much cheaper even "FREE". I had a seller in US who was asking $6.00 for an item and charging $48.00 for shipping. I could not believe it. Everytime I'm looking to buy an item now if it's US I keep scrolling down until I find the same item in China. US Postal or Ebay's Global Shipping is destroying Ebay US.

Message 1 of 20
latest reply
19 REPLIES 19

Re: Ebay's Global Shipping prices are way too high.

Looking at your purchases of the last three months - mostly from China - you seem to be happy with what you find in China.

There is no reason for you to change your purchasing pattern if you are satisfied with the price, quality and service.

It is not something I would do but we live in a free society where buyers are free to purchase whatever they want wherever they want.

Good Luck to you.

Message 2 of 20
latest reply

US Postal or Ebay's Global Shipping is destroying Ebay US.

Both, actuallySmiley Sad

In January, our USPS substantially raised their international postage rates.  Canadian buyers were hit pretty hard by this, but there's nothing US sellers can do to effectively lower them.  If we ship via UPS or FedEx, Canadian buyers will be slammed with mega-COD brokerage fees.