eBay international shipping--package lost?

Hello, Fellow Community Members,

This is my first time placing an order internationally. I have read all the posts regarding the many steps taken before an item gets to Canada from the US. However, my case seems to have taken a turn.

Initially, the seller shipped my order to the eBay hub, at which point, it came to a halt for a week before being provided an asendia tracking #, which showed the destination as Canada. Unfortunately, that didn't happen despite clearing US customs; the package was ultimately delivered to an address in Illinois (this is the second tracking number), and now eBay says my package was successfully delivered to its DESTINATION. The order is no longer active due to the latest delivery, and there is nothing else to go on, which is certainly odd.

I would appreciate it if anyone here could help me with this. Kindly review the attachments for the tracking information. You will see that it says the entire delivery was completed and that the package was delivered to me. It would not let me add more than one attachment, so I added the last step, which was from the hub to me via asendia.
Message 1 of 12
latest reply
11 REPLIES 11

marnotom!
Community Member

From the little I can see of the more detailed tracking info in the bottom half of the image you attached, it appears that there’s contradictory information on your item’s shipping progress. The “thermometer” reading states that the item has reached you, but the last event in the more detailed tracking info is for the item being taken in by a worker at the eBay International Shipping hub, although a location for that scan isn't given.  It's the usual next step after the item is processed at the Carol Stream post office.  However, your statement about the item clearing customs (Canadian, by the way, not US) doesn’t seem to make sense in this context.