Canada Postal Delays

c200sc
Community Member

Hi,

I am looking for the ebay.com customer services address. Wish to notify them of Canada Postal Delays.

Ebay should update, notify customers that foreign inbound mail is now backlogged at Canadian Customs.

No updates displayed on ebay.com regarding ongoing delays due to Canadian Customs  and/or Canadian Post Office delays /backlog.

Im a professional seller based in Greece and starting from mid June and none of my items is shown as delivered!

And im talking for more than ten registered parcels with a tracking number (sign on delivery).

I have also contacted the Greek Post Office about this issue, regarding the on going Canadian Customs and/or Post Office delays.

They have informed me that they are aware of this problem, and although they have contacted Canadian Post Office, they never received an official reply.

Just for the records, i also contacted the Canadian embassy In Greece, the Greek embassy in Ottawa & Toronto, i mailed Canadian Post Office, i tried to reach them through Facebook...nothing!

Both embassies have no idea about the delays and as for Canadian Post Office, i never got a reply. They just ignored me.

Im shipping all around the world for more than 20 years and never had any similar delays, even with countries who may be considered as " third world".

Has anybody else have the same problem?

Yours sincerely,

c200sc

Message 1 of 33
latest reply
32 REPLIES 32

Canada Postal Delays

I would suggest that if you want to reach Canadian ebay shoppers, the best way would be though ebay Canada at ebay.ca.

Why don't you come to our Weekly Chat with ebay Canada on Wednesdays? The thread is usually opened Tuesday evening to allow more people to participate by posting questions or noting issues for resolution the following day.