Shipping to both the US and UK

mmd817
Community Member

Hello,

I am new to Ebay and in the process of putting the finishing touches on my first ad. In addition to shipping within Canada, I'm wondering if it's possible to set a shipping option for both the US and UK. When I click on the link to "select an international shipping service," a pop-up window opens with two separate tabs that you can alternate between in order to set a shipping option for either the US or other overseas destinations. However, when I click on a US service and then go back in to select an overseas service, it deselects the US option and replaces it with the overseas one. Is there a way to use both?

Alternatively, is it possible to post the same ad separately on both ebay.ca and ebay.co.uk? Any info you could provide would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Matt

Message 1 of 12
latest reply
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: Shipping to both the US and UK

Ships to World wide should work.

Do you see "Exclusion List" or something to that effect lower down?

That allows you to Block countries or even entire continents.

If you can name a country in Ships Worldwide, your listings will show on that country's site in that country's currency.

But don't worry about the "high volume seller " part.  Go ahead and use it.  It's more useful.

View solution in original post

Message 7 of 12
latest reply
11 REPLIES 11

You have to complete the US options, then click on Choose Custom Location again.

And be careful.

If you choose North and South America, your USA pricing will still be seen, but will be overidden when your Yankee customer purchases with the higher International rate.

And for both of those , unless you are using LetterMail, choose Calculated Shipping and enter the dimensions and weight of your packed item. The programmin will then show the customer how much shipping will cost him (based on his nation and in some cases zipcode).