US shipping options not showing up

lahabar0
Community Member

Hello! It is my first time posting on this forum, as I have been struggling a lot with setting up the shipping options of an object I want to sell. It is a fashion doll body that I am selling.

I've been selling stuff on eBay for two years already and with no problem managed to add both domestic and international shipping options to my items, my go-to options being Canada Post Expedited for domestic and the Canada Post tracked packet for US sales. However, after not selling anything since eBay stopped supporting PayPal, I decided to sell a few items. As I set up the listing page on mobile (for simplicity, because I took the pictures of the item on my phone), I found that, while I was able to add my go-to options for domestic shipping, the international/American shipping option was bugged.

International (beyond US) shipping doesn't matter much for me, but I would really like to sell my item to the USA to increase the chances of it selling. Yet, on mobile, the only options showing up were Canada Post lettermail, Fedex and UPS. No other Canada Post options were available, including my preferred, go-to Tracked Packet option. I chose one of the UPS options as a backup plan, yet after a few seconds, the option disappeared and the International Shipping setting was turned off (on mobile). The same thing happed with Fedex and even Canada Post lettermail.

Thinking that the eBay app might've been bugged, I decided to try update the listing on my laptop using the browser version. As I went to the international shipping part of the listing, I found that not a single option was showing. Not from Canada Post, UPS or Fedex. Nothing, it was a pure void.