any one else had their listings for coins cancelled by ebay lately?

I received an email stating that ebay cancelled my listing for listing violations, which surprised me because I have been selling for the last two years with the same listing format.  When I phone all the other person could tell me is I needed to have a certificate of Authenticity.  Now one of my listings did and it was still cancelled.  the other coins were circulated coins that were clearly described as such and had the pictures front and back.  I sent an email three days ago asking them to let me know where I violated the listing policy so I can correct my listings, no response from them yet.

I am not impressed with their customer service and was wondering if any one else had a similar situation or have suggestions so to help with my listing.

Message 1 of 19
latest reply
18 REPLIES 18

Re: any one else had their listings for coins cancelled by ebay lately?

My guess some busy body just reported a listing for some reason? Just relist it no big deal don't take any thing that EBay does serious:-) Your just a number to them next
Message 2 of 19
latest reply

Lets be honest eBay customer service is a joke.

I had very similar situations occur to me as of recently. Had a listing for a lot of DVD's, eBay removed the listing. I asked why, they said it was removed as I need to specify exactly what movies and genres of movies are included. 

I thought to myself that is odd I generally specify which movies are included in lots, so I checked the listing and it turns out I did include the genres in the item specifics and the titles of the movies in the description.

A few weeks later it was removed again, they told me my item is a "Mystery item" which could be misleading to buyers.

I didn't even know how to respond to how stupid the rep sounded when she was explaining that to me. All I could do is laugh and thank her for time.. (aka wasting my time).

Message 3 of 19
latest reply