OMG!! ebay is showing AIRMAIL transit time to Australia for SURFACE MAIL!!!

dhslk
Community Member

Hello. I sold a duvet set to Australia today and the buyer chose Canada Post Small Packet Surface mail as their shipping choice (Small Packet Airmail was also available). Whenever an Australian customer  chooses surface mail, I contact them to make sure they noticed that transit time is very long (typically in the 8-10 week range in 'real life' and usually at least 2-3 months on ebay's estimate), and give them the opportunity to opt for airmail. I have been shipping there for almost 20 years via Small Packet, so please don't chime in with 'advice' about this shipping method.

I just went to the listing and saw that ebay is putting the AIRMAIL transit estimate in both the airmail AND surface mail option, stating that surface mail will only take 1-4 WEEKS, rather than 1-4 MONTHS!!!

This is ridiculous and opens me up to INR almost 3 months early!

I haven't checked, but assume that this is SITE WIDE. Am I now going to get a bunch of Internationl orders with completely incorrect info added by ebay!?

Anyone else experiencing this? Is ebay capable of doing nothing right?

Message 1 of 13
latest reply
12 REPLIES 12

"so please don't chime in with 'advice' about this shipping method."

so please do not expect anyone to comment...

therefore, you will need to take it up with eBay customer service.

Message 2 of 13
latest reply

@dhslk wrote: