Account Restricted

I am having a problem understanding ebay policies ref restricting seller accounts... I recently had my seller account restricted because Trust and Safety department of ebay noticed activity that could harm the community. I have asked a number of times why my account was restricted and ebay will not provide me an answer. I deal mostly with mobile devices. I am new to ebay and I have managed to ship 7 packages... I was starting to move product when I had a bunch of buyers not actually provide payment, so I cancelled their orders. Why waste my time, honest buyers time, only to support the bad behaviour of the dishonest buyer. I have approx $1500 that wont be released until ALL shipments have been proved delivered. I have provided all of the tracking information as requested but they still wont re-instate my account or transfer the funds to me. I am sadened, disheartened, and shocked by the treatment from ebay. I have served in the Armed Forces for 21 years and I am playing with second career ideas... logistics and service is what I am thinking about getting into, but after this experience, I don't know. Has anyone else gone thru the same "verification" and do they block ALL funds and demand you to provide proof of delivery? Doesn't ebay have a shipping department that does that? why am I wasting my time writing this... this thread will be blocked no doubt. but, has anyone been treated like this before? 

IMG_5651.jpeg

Message 1 of 4
latest reply
3 REPLIES 3

Re: Account Restricted

It may be because of you canceling orders.

The correct course of action if a buyer doesn't pay is to open a "Non paying buyer dispute"

eBay may also have looked at the feedback you leave.

Sellers can not leave negative feedback.

And leaving negative comments with a posotive rating is also a violation.

Message 2 of 4
latest reply