Buyer requested refund because they didn't receive item. I have no experience with this...

They just submitted a refund request an hour ago as they didn't receive the item. I checked the USPS tracking (I use stallion express) and it shows it was delivered yesterday at 1pm to the "front desk/reception/mail room".

I assume this is some scam or something. How do I beat this? Is this a case where I should message the facebook ebay support for guidance since my tracking that I uploaded shows as delivered?

The refund request just came in an hour ago, I have done nothing yet and will do nothing until I consider the advice from those who know more than I do on this topic.

TIA

Message 1 of 13
latest reply
12 REPLIES 12

Re: Buyer requested refund because they didn't receive item. I have no experience with this...

Despite the fact that the item shows the tracking on the item make sure to put it in the case, this is an odd yet necessary step.

As far as I know if you have tracking that shows delivery and you've put it (again) in the actual case you are good.

Make sure to do this before the due date and if the due date says November 19th they mean November 19th at 12:01 AM, ie make sure to do it before midnight on the 18th. I learned that one the hard way.

Message 2 of 13
latest reply

Re: Buyer requested refund because they didn't receive item. I have no experience with this...

I clicked the "update tracking details for the buyer" option on the request, and entered the tracking info once more. It now shows the tracking info in the "case history".

Is there anything more I need to do, or will it resolve automatically now that I've done this?

Message 3 of 13
latest reply

@canada_goose_whisperer 

Well, I'm not sure. I've only had one of these in the memorable past (usually I don't have tracking so I'm toast)