Canada Post: Free Shipping Tuesdays

I was dropping off a parcel at my local post office when the clerk informed me that "soon Canada Post will be offering all 'Solutions for Small Business' customers 1 free (domestic) Expedited shipment a month". I was surprised by this; I work as a Canada Post clerk myself, and was never informed of this new offer, nor have I received any official notification from Canada Post to my linked e-mail account.

When I got home I did a Google search, and sure enough, there IS a promotion from Canada Post coming soon - and it's even better than '1 free Expedited shipment a month', it's 1 free shipment a week, and can be either Expedited or Xpresspost. Although it seems to be just for the month of October.

freeshiptues.PNG

Link: https://www.canadapost.ca/web/en/pages/freeship/default.page?icid=display|ddn|int|hero|269

Looking at the fine print it seems to be a promotion in support of "Small Business Month" (October).

Interesting nonetheless - I definitely won't say no to free shipping! I just hope I actually have something to ship out on those four days next month 😛

Message 1 of 17
latest reply
16 REPLIES 16

Golly! -- with an auction coming up (our family business, not eBay) this will greatly interest our Auction Manager.

Message 2 of 17
latest reply

@reallynicestamps wrote:

Golly! -- with an auction coming up (our family business, not eBay) this will greatly interest our Auction Manager.

Maximum of 5kg

Domestic only

Solutions for Small Business members only

Message 3 of 17
latest reply

Does an old venture 1 member count as a solutions for small business member?
Message 4 of 17
latest reply

"Already have a Solutions for Small Business (or old VentureOne™) card "

Photobucket
Message 5 of 17
latest reply

Anonymous
Not applicable

It doesn't say can use PayPal Shipping?

Message 6 of 17
latest reply

Probably worth trying- but the two programs are separate.