No more US sales ????

tractorfix
Community Member

I've been selling on ebay casually for 20 years. 99% of my sales were always to US buyers. Now for months not a single one, just a few sporadic sales here and there all within Canada. Its like ebay has changed how results are displayed or somehow my results are no longer being displayed to US users. And of course I have checked my listings to make sure the items are available to USA users. I am at a loss and will likely close my store as I'm not making enough to even pay expenses. Any other canadians on here notice this?

Message 1 of 27
latest reply
26 REPLIES 26

No more US sales ????

Nothing that I've noticed on my end. I still have about the same percentage of US buyers. Just did a couple US sales yesterday actually. Only thing I've noticed is the overall summer slowdown. 

Message 2 of 27
latest reply

No more US sales ????

What is your late shipping rate to .COM?

My late shipping rate rose to over 2% at one point a month or so ago as a result of the shipping delays in the us. When it rose, I also had a very significant decline in sales to the US. As my rate plateaued the US sales started again.

It could be coincidence since none of us know what really drives sales anymore.....especially with all the things going on.

Message 3 of 27
latest reply

No more US sales ????

It might make a difference that on yourDodge instrument panel, priced at $50, you are charging $97 to California (90210).

Check to see if for your products Tracked Parcel USA would be cheaper than Expedited.

https://www.ebay.ca/itm/124498710943?hash=item1cfcb3919f:g:dS0AAOSwc-Ff41O5&shqty=1&isGTR=1#shId

We all struggle with shipping costs.  And bulky items are always difficult.

Message 4 of 27
latest reply

No more US sales ????