What to do when not shipping with Shippo?

Hi!

Newbie here... Just did my 4th shipment!

Ok, so on the first 3 shipments, I used Shippo, so everything was linked to my account and as soon as I printed the label and shipped the package, it updated automatically in "My eBay" to show as shipped and the tracking number was transferred there as well...

4th shipment I did not use Shippo. What I want to know is what do I need to do after shipping since I am not linked with my eBay account as with Shippo? So far, the only thing I did is tag the item as "Mark as shipped". Should I do anything else so that eBay "understands" that the package is currently in transit?

Thanks!

Message 1 of 8
latest reply
5 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions

Yes, add the tracking number. in My eBay over where the buyer info is look for [Add]

Carrier code for Canada Post is CPC

"What else could I do? I had no trade so I became a peddler" - Lazarus Greenberg 1915
- answering Trolls is voluntary, my policy is not to participate.

View solution in original post

Message 2 of 8
latest reply

I rarely use tracking.

But I should point out that my customers tend to be people who not only read, but actively enjoy following instructions . So they know what they are buying, when it is likely to arrive, and what to do if there is a problem.

I believe you would have no problems if you shipped your books without tracking, but you should certainly use Tracking on any electronic equipment.  Different customer demographics.

Tracking is a criterion for Top Rated Seller status (which gives some discounts) in the USA. But not in Canada, where tracked packages are very expensive.

If you do not track, and a customer claims his purchase did not arrive, just refund. You can't prove otherwise. (And he might be right.)

If you do track, you will be charging a lot for shipping, which may price your items too high and lose you customers.

Your choice.

It's a tough one when you are starting out.