"Sell it yourself" takes you to original country Ebay site - not helpful

Hello,

I'm new to Ebay and have an account with .ca. I've found that I cannot use the 'Sell it yourself' button when I find similar items posted on other Ebay sites eg .com or .uk. What happens is when I click on 'Sell it yourself' - it takes me to the respective original country sites and I am unable to use the information to create a similar listing on my .ca account. The listings appear in USD or other currencies.

I communicated this to Ebay customer service a week ago. They said they would look into it but I haven't heard anything back. Hopefully someone out there knows if I'm doing something wrong or if this is an Ebay issue?

Many thanks

Message 1 of 16
latest reply
15 REPLIES 15

Re: "Sell it yourself" takes you to original country Ebay site - not helpful

@pruninglife wrote:

Hello,

I'm new to Ebay and have an account with .ca. I've found that I cannot use the 'Sell it yourself' button when I find similar items posted on other Ebay sites eg .com or .uk. What happens is when I click on 'Sell it yourself' - it takes me to the respective original country sites and I am unable to use the information to create a similar listing on my .ca account. The listings appear in USD or other currencies.

I communicated this to Ebay customer service a week ago. They said they would look into it but I haven't heard anything back. Hopefully someone out there knows if I'm doing something wrong or if this is an Ebay issue?

Many thanks

devon@ebay 

@pruninglife 

Could you address this issue please for OP? Thanks.

-Lotz

Message 2 of 16
latest reply

This an ebay issue. Sell similar only works for the same marketplace.

Message 3 of 16
latest reply

byto253
Community Member

It has always been like this.  When you use Sell it Yourself, it defaults to the site the listing is on.   You need to search for an item that is located in Canada.  On the search page selected Located in Canada, as shown.